Indiana Wilder Man, The Septic Of Doom !!!

This is a post I had fun writing on another blog of mine … and I wanted to post it on the Other Side of the Trees. Why? Because it was fun writing it … and sometimes I forget to have fun. Hope you enjoy this. Peace, T

Wilder Man On Rolling Creek Trail

A map and a mysterious letter arrived in the mail from Egypt, a professor asking me to consult with him on a dig.  He warned me that a band of zealots were attempting to stop him from continuing with the dig.  The professor described them as notorious and obnoxious; known as“Asmemeken Aguibeha”: English translation, “Bring it”. 

*Note: it is important to keep in mind my “WMS”.  “WMS” stands for “Walter Mitty Syndrome”, also known as “IOE”, “Issues of Exaggeration”.   

I could not find my fedora, my bull whip, my khakis, my leather jacket, and that strange-looking bag with a shoulder strap that I put archaeological finds in.  Without my profoundly important gear, I almost scrapped the adventure …

 But

. . . that was not an option.  Guys who heroically go in (usually at night, not really), an extraction team, TAP (Tube And Pump) with…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

